-A A +A

Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Northern VT announces 2012 Better Homes award winners

Posted by: Leslie Black-Plumeau on 11/20/2012

Over 250 people attended the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Northern Vermont's 35th Annual Better Homes Award banquet last month.  This event, known as the “Academy Awards” of the Vermont home building industry, showcased premier residential and commercial construction projects in Addison, Chittenden, Franklin, Lamoille and Washington counties.

“Our members build and remodel some of the highest quality, most innovative and environmentally friendly homes in Vermont, and we’re thrilled that we’re able to recognize and show Vermonters this level of craftsmanship,” said Josie Palmer Leavitt, the association's executive officer.

The following individuals were recognized for their dedication and commitment to the Association and industry:

  • Associate of the Year – John Olson of Beacon Wealth Management
  • Remodeler of the Year – Cliff Deetjen of Peregrine Design/Build
  • T. Wayne Condor Builder of the Year – Neal Speer of Neal Speer Construction

“This year’s recipients exemplify the true nature of our members: honorable, hard-working, giving, and highly respected amongst their peers. It’s an honor to recognize Neal, Cliff, and John for their leadership and commitment to the housing industry, the Association, and most importantly the Vermont community,” said Ms. Leavitt.

Read more, including the full list of awardees in the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Northern Vermont's press release here and on their website.

Photo:  John Olson (left), Cliff Deetjen (center), and Neal Speer (right).  Source:  Home Builders and Remodelers Assoc. of Northern VT.