-A A +A

Vermont Community Leadership Awards given

Posted by: VHFA on November 24, 2008 - 10:43am

Robert McBride (center, right) and Richard Ewald (center, left) received the 2008 Vermont Community Leadership Award from the Vermont Council on Rural Development (VCRD).

USDA/Rural Development State Director and VCRD Board of Directors Chairwoman Jolina LaClair (right) and VCRD Director Tony Elliott (left) presented the two the award at the 2008 Vermont Statewide Housing Conference held last Tuesday.

The award is given in recognition of dedication, integrity and honorable service to the community and to rural Vermont.

VCRD, based in Montpelier, is a member of the National Rural Development Partnership. Founded in 1992, the non-profit organization is dedicated to the support of the locally-defined progress of Vermont's rural communities.