-A A +A

Call for submissions: Historic rehab awards

Posted by: VHFA on 7/15/2009

The National Housing and Rehabilitation Association (NH&RA) is accepting entries for its 5th annual J. Timothy Anderson Awards for Excellence in Historic Rehabilitation.

The "Timmy" awards honor outstanding rehabilitation and preservation projects in eight categories based on overall design and quality, interpretation and respect of historic elements, impact on the community, and financial and market success.

Categories include:

  • Best Commercial/Retail/Non-Residential Project
  • Best Historic Rehab Utilizing LIHTCs (Small/Up to $5 million total development cost)
  • Best Historic Rehab Utilizing LIHTCs (Large/Over $5 million total development cost)
  • Best Historic Rehab Utilizing New Markets Tax Credits
  • Best Market Rate Residential
  • Best Mixed Income Residential
  • Best Historic Rehabilitation Project Involving New Construction
  • Most Innovative Adaptive Reuse

Winners will be recognized at an awards ceremony at the 2009 NH&RA Fall Meeting in Boston, Mass.

Applications are due Aug. 7, 2009. For more information, contact Greg Sidorov at 202.939.1773 or gsidorov@dworbell.com; or visit the NH&RA Web site.