-A A +A


BURLINGTON—Vermont Housing Finance Agency announced its top mortgage loan originators for 2004. Top originators by county are: Michelle Shambo, Chittenden Bank, Addison County; Diana Leazer, The Bank of Bennington, Bennington County; Jeanne Boucher, New England Federal Credit Union, Chittenden County; Alan Fletcher, Banknorth Mortgage Group, Franklin County; Wanda Allaire, Union Bank, Lamoille County; Sue Laferriere, Union Bank Citizens Division, Orleans/Caledonia counties; Cheryl Fisher, Banknorth Mortgage Group, Rutland County; Lee Youngman, Community National Bank, Washington County; Judi Mills, Brattleboro Savings & Loan Association, Windham County; and Tony Bielarksi, Connecticut River Bank, NA, Windsor/Orange counties. "We're grateful to all our participating lenders for helping us provide loans to Vermonters who qualify for our products," said VHFA Executive Director Sarah Carpenter. "Each year, we like to take the opportunity to give special thanks to those originators whose hard work has put them at the head of the class." VHFA has 31 participating lending institutions around the state that help homebuyers qualify for VHFA mortgage loans. VHFA has several home mortgage loan programs, all of which have income and purchase-price limits. A list of participating lenders and information about VHFA's programs and interest rates can be found on the Agency's website: www.vhfa.org. VHFA was created by the Vermont Legislature in 1974 to finance and promote affordable housing opportunities for low- and moderate-income Vermonters. Since its inception, the Agency has helped more than 25,000 Vermont households with affordable mortgages and financed the development of almost 7,000 affordable rental units.